Grief & Loss Counseling and Bereavement Services in Woodland Hills CA.

Find A Therapist in Woodland Hills

Grief & Loss

Behnam Keyvan, LMFT

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

21243 Ventura Blvd. Suite 203, Woodland Hills, CA

Losing a person, relationship or beloved companion animal can leave you feeling alone, lost and scared. I can help you give voice to your emotions and begin to integrate the grief into your life in a healthy way. It's normal to grieve deeply when we love deeply. Honoring those feelings is an important part of walking the path of healing. Therapy offers those experiencing the tidal wave of emotions that are often present after a loss the opportunity to process the past, present and future in a safe, non-judgmental environment. I work together to process the loss, discuss stages of grief & begin working towards deeper healing & acceptance. We never fully "get over" the losses in our lives, but we learn how to accept them & move towards a healthier view of...(view profile to read more)

Grief & Loss

Nadia Siswanto, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist

6400 Canoga Ave., Suite 306, Woodland Hills, CA

Losing someone you love whether it is divorce, death, or some other life transition is hard, sometimes even devastating. By the time you realize how hard it has hit you, people around you have already moved on, and you are left feeling like you should just “get over it.” But that isn’t how grief works. It isn’t something that happens in a moment, it is something that happens over time. Having a safe place to work through everything that comes up is the best way to truly grieve. When we don’t adequately deal with our losses, it can come back to bite us, sometimes even years later. I will help you grieve in a private, safe space.

Grief & Loss

Audrey Johnson, Psy. D.

Licensed Marriage Family Therapist

Within Driving Distance of Woodland Hills, CA

Losing a loved one is hard to deal with and talking to the right person can really make a difference. Putting those messy emotions into a wrapped up package is not the way it is meant to be. The Kubler- Ross Stages of Grief will enable you to process grief if you know what to expect. Those stages are: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, and Acceptance. These stages are not ones that are necessarily done in order when dealing with the loss of your loved one. Knowing what to expect and having the right counselor to talk with will help by giving you the tools to frame and identify this loss. It is time to start learning to live life to the fullest again. Call for a free consultation today.

Find A Therapist